Online Journalism

Today as part of my Online Journalism module we were set several missions.

First to be in Birmingham City Centre at 9:00 am, which meant waking up at 7:00 am, which meant a rather reluctant Sian. Then I had to battle the snow and public transport…..which turned out to be working fine, so I still had to get of bed, get dressed and get on the bus and stop thinking of excuses to not move. Thirdly after meeting everyone at the Coffee Lounge (that I found by chance and if I hadn’t of been looking aimlessly while trudging through town I would have missed) our lecturer Paul Bradshaw sent us all on a treasure hunt to find social media know it alls. It was a pretty good day, despite being really unenthusiastic at the start, my twitter account had the ‘Paul Bradshaw effect’ (a phrase coined by Caroline Beavon, who I also met today) and I met the guy behind Urban Coffee Company.

I’ve been Live Blogging throughout the day from my posterous so read all about my day from there!

Comments
2 Responses to “Online Journalism”
  1. Natalie Adcock says:

    Just curious… what’s the Paul Bradshaw effect?

  2. siansophia says:

    being ‘follow fridayed’ by Paul and receiving a mass of followers lol

Leave a comment